The Massachusetts Competitive Partnership is a non-profit, non-partisan, 501(c)(4) public policy group comprised of chief executive officers of some of the Commonwealth's largest businesses. The Partnership's goals are to promote job growth and competitiveness in the Commonwealth by working in collaboration with public officials and business and civic leaders in Massachusetts.


To make Massachusetts one of the leading states for business investment and job creation and one of the leading regions in the world in terms of overall competitiveness.



Dr. Jeffrey M. Leiden

Chairman, MACP

Executive Chairman

Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Roger W. Crandall
Chairman, President & CEO 
Mass Mutual Financial Group


John F. Fish 
Chairman & CEO 
Suffolk Construction

Marianne Harrison

President & CEO 

John Hancock

Gregory J. Hayes


Raytheon Technologies

Abigail P. Johnson 
Chairman, President & CEO 
Fidelity Investments

James J. Judge
Chairman, President & CEO

Eversource Energy

Michael F. Mahoney

Chairman & CEO

Boston Scientific Corporation

Dr. Rafael Reif


Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Anne Klibanski

President & CEO

Mass General Brigham


Robert K. Kraft 

Founder, Chairman & CEO 

The Kraft Group

David H. Long

Chairman & CEO 

Liberty Mutual

Brian T. Moynihan 
Chairman & CEO 
Bank of America

Ronald P. O’Hanley
& CEO 
State Street Corporation

Robert L. Reynolds
President & CEO 
Putnam Investments

Niraj Shah

CEO & Co-Founder


Corey E. Thomas

Chairman & CEO


Executive Staff

Jay Ash

President & CEO

Rebecca Davis

Chief Operating Officer


Kelsey Cintolo

VP for Research & Policy

Valerie Hart

VP for Administration & Communications

Robert Barnes

Research Associate

Juan Gallego

Research & Policy Associate Fellow

Max Coren

Communications Fellow

Hannah Purcell

Research & Policy Fellow